I’m not a big resolution girl.  The thought is too overwhelming for me, and I’d rather not set myself up for failure.  While I do have things I want to accomplish this year, I’d rather take it day by day.  Because the good Lord knows how much grace I need on a daily basis 🙂

I’ve decided to take a few days off and have a little staycation this week.  And I’m looking forward to starting off 2013 with a few, doable goals with my time off.

  1. get our bodies moving by taking Harlow on a loooong walk each morning along Lake Superior.
  2. have Michael come home to a whole, nutrient-rich, as much as possible organic meal each night (like this & this!)
  3. spend some quality time with my brand spanking new, perfect in every way, niece Hattie.
  4. shave my legs (sorry. but yes. this desperately needs to happen.)
  5. clean clean clean

I can’t tell you how excited I am to have some time to myself to really start of the year right.

“There are far, far better things ahead than any we leave behind.” ~C.S. Lewis

hattie

