my baby brother got married this weekend.

i don’t think the weekend could have turned out more perfect.  the weather was perfect, the ceremony was perfect, the reception was perfect, their first kiss as husband & wife was perfect.

i was thrilled to be a part of their big day, and so unbelievably happy for the couple.  megan is absolutely my brother’s perfect match.  right before megan came along, ben went through a pretty dark time in his life.
after seeing him at his lowest and most painful moments, i was so proud to stand up with him at his highest and most treasured moment.

i sure do love that brother of mine.

at the rehearsal on friday night, megan wore her grandmother’s wedding dress from 1939– so beautiful.

::a good looking group::

my other baby brother & my beautiful sister-in-law & my niece or nephew (who needs to bake in mom’s tummy until December)

us.  i’d marry this freckle face again in a heartbeat.

one wedding down, one more to go!

