One of the things I love about our city is tourist season.  Duluth’s Canal Park is buzzing with out of towners from about May thru October each year.  The other day I somehow talked freckle faced husband into antiquing in Canal Park with me but alas!  the antique store I wanted to go to closed at 5! in the midst of tourist season!  and it was 5:10!

So instead of antiquing, Mike and I grabbed a smoked salmon sandwich and a coke (doesn’t coke taste better in a glass bottle?), sat outside, and people watched.  And then we decided to pretend we were said tourists and wandered from shop to shop.  And that husband of mine was this close to buying a Rick Allen print, but I talked some sense into him just in the nick of time.

I have so much love for this small city on a big lake.

 

