This weekend was just what the doctor ordered.  Mexican and margaritas, sleeping in, an hour long massage (which I’m still questioning was actually the full 60 minutes because the lady started rubbing me and like, 3 minutes later she was already finished.  but whatev.), catching up with friends, and surprising my dad with a Wii for this birthday.  He was so excited about it.  We spent Sunday afternoon signing him up him up for Netflix and filling up his instant que with his faves: Cheers, Anthony Bourdain, Frasier, Teen Wolf… so I probably won’t be seeing him for awhile now.  Sometimes I’m my own worst enemy.

And now Monday morning is here and it’s back to the grind.  But that’s ok.  Because I’m refreshed.  Maybe not take-on-the-world refreshed, but at least take-on-this-Monday refreshed.  I’m even ready to take on the dentist today, so in the words of X-tina, CAN’T HOLD US DOWN.

