Well I feel sheepish.

You guys, I have neglected this blog for an ENTIRE MONTH.  Completely unacceptable.  Did you miss me?  Were you going crazy with worry?  Did you stop reading entirely because you were sick of seeing Christian Bale every time you visited this site?

I wish I could give you some valid excuse for not blogging, but the truth is, I’ve just been L-A-Z-Y.  Mike and I have had a crazy busy summer– I don’t think we’ve had 2 weekends in a row that we’ve actually been home.  On any given week we’re probably actually home only 2 nights, and no offense, but I’d rather spend that time snuggling with a blue-eyed cutie and a mischievous pup than blogging 🙂   Will you guys forgive me?

This August has included camping trips, a crazy bachelorette party (during which I may or may not have poisoned myself with hairspray… don’t worry about it), workworkwork, mastering the art of fish tacos, beach days, meeting our friends’ brand new baby twins, and so much more.  Whew.  I’m exhausted just thinking about it.

I’ll be back with a snarky post soon.  I promise.  In the meantime, would you stop and leave me some love so I know who you are?  I want to get to know all of you that found me in this massive interweb!  Let me know you’re out there!  Tell me how you came across this word vomiting blog.  Oh and tell me who’s your favorite Spice Girl.  Just to keep things interesting.

