I THINK I PULLED A MUSCLE IN MY MOTHER EFFING JAW.

It would be so easy so laugh it off as a sexual escape gone horribly wrong.  Alas, I cannot tell a lie.

I was driving home the other night, belting out Adele’s “Someone Like You” at the top of my lungs.  I’m one of those people who turns into Mariah Carey when I’m in the privacy of my own car.  You should hear my rendition of “Always Be My Baby.”  Truth.  Anyhoo, I was about two blocks from home, trying to hit the high note, right about at “don’t forget me, IIIIIIIIIIIII BEG” when my jaw decided it didn’t want to hear anymore Adele and promptly gave out on me.  I think I was so shocked that I didn’t react for a good 32 seconds.  Then, with my jaw still throbbing, I called Mike, who didn’t answer his phone.  (Isn’t that always the way?)  I left him my tale of woe in a message that sounded something like this:

OMYLORD-I-was-driving-and-singing-obvi-and-Adele-came-on-so-I-was-belting-obvi-and-I-THINK-I-JUST-PULLED-A-MUSCLE-IN-MY-JAWwhimper

It’s alarming how unsympathetic he was.

In other news, Mike finally experience a right of passage when I took him here for dinner.

Gordy’s Hi-Hat cherry= POPPED.

I’m a wiener.

