Can you hear that?  That’s the sound of a multitude of heavenly hosts singing as light shines down from above at THIS:

Isn’t she a beaut?  A bestie of mine was trying to get rid of her Kimball baby grand and said we could have it, we just had to pay for moving it.  Well when I called a piano mover and they quoted THREE HUNDRED AND EIGHTY BIG ONES to move that sucker, we were all like, we can totally do this ourselves.  Piano Mover Shmiano Shmover.  It’s a good thing that we didn’t know what we were getting into.  2 hours, 5 men, 6 women, 1 baby, 3 broken nails and 97 curse words later, it was safely sitting in its new home.

I’m no Mozart by any means, but I can play the hell out of any Lorie Line arrangement.  My parents didn’t spend the cash on 7 years worth of lessons for my biggest musical accomplishment to be playing Heart & Soul.  I can tickle the ivories with the best of them.  Not that I want to toot my own horn or anything.

So if you need me, I’ll be at my newly acquired instrument playing The Entertainer for the thousandth time.

